faking it…

Sometimes I feel like I’m just faking it.  I know I’m a grown up, but sometimes I have to remind myself of that.  Like tonight, knowing that in 12 hours my Husband and I are going to be actual home owners, is somewhat sureal.  Because, even though I know I’m an adult, sometimes I still feel like a kid, like I shouldn’t have all this responsibility that I’ve been given, that I shouldn’t be trusted.

 Today, I sat in the marketing meeting giving my opinions and explaining the new advertising initiative and I really felt like a fake.  I kept looking around the boardroom and wondering why they were all listening so intently to what I was saying.  I’m just a kid, I’m not ready to head up a new campaign.

But, I guess I’m really not.  And sometimes that realization is kind of frightening.

Leave a Reply

