dear Jess

Today is your birthday, which means that you’re now 27, but also that this year we will have known each other for ten years. 

Ten years is an awfully long time.

I think back to our first meeting and am amazed that the funny girl with the pineapple styled hair is now one of my closest friends.  Honestly, I wouldn’t have believed it back then. 

We’ve been through a lot, you and I.  It’s been almost seven years now that we became this close.  That long drive to the East Coast was painful in some ways, but it was worth it in the long run.  Who would have thought that it just took a week long drive with a Psycho Hose Beast from Hell to get us to bond together in becoming such good friends. 

Since then, it seems like every important part of my life has had you in it.   You were there for me when everything seemed so dark.  You lifted my spirits through some bad times and laughed with (at) me through the good.  You’ve been an amazing friend to me over the years and I don’t know what I would have done without you.

These past ten years have been great. 

Here’s to another 100 more.

~theresa

Leave a Reply

