after…

Today I took a break from the hospital and took a walk to the mall.   I was walking through the crowds and looking at all the people just going on with their lives, laughing and having fun, rushing off to some appointment or other.  I just wanted to stop them all and say, how can you just keep going?  Don’t you realize what has happened?  Don’t you realize how much has changed?

I wish I could move on that easily…

One thought on “after…

  1. Kay

    You keep going because there’s no other choice. It’s a matter of accepting what the new definition of “normal” is. It won’t happen overnight, or in a week. You won’t even realize it’s happened until you wake up one day and you don’t have to think about how you’re going to manage to put one foot in front of the other.

    Until then you can use me as your crutch. I’m strong. I’ll keep you standing when you feel like you’re going to fall.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

