timelines…

With only 10 days left in the year 2008, I can’t help but be obsessed lately with the bad luck my family(s) have gone through.  Feeling like this has been the longest year ever, I started trying to think of the timeline of it all, just to put it all in perspective…

January 2008:  Mother becomes seriously ill, put on bedrest, unable to drive.  Multiple CT scans, blood work and Dr’s appointments are scheduled over the next few months to discover what it is…

March 2008:  My Brother ends things with his Common-Law-Wife and moves in (part time with his Son) with Jason and myself…

April 2008:  My BIL falls down the stairs holding onto my 18 month old Niece, crashing into a glass picture.  Rushed to ER where my Niece is stitched up with 20+ stitiches and my BIL has emergency surgery to repair the nerve that was severed in his arm…

August 2008:  We’re in a horrific crash that results in my Husband having 3 surgeries, 2 blood transfussions, 1 night in ICU and a total of 72 days being hospitalized…

August 2008:  I find out (after three years of trying) that I’m pregnant.  Joy is slightly muted by the fact of my Husbands condition…

August 2008:  My Sister is diagnosed with a mysterious illness just when I need her the most.  Although the illness is not fatal to her, is instructed by Dr to stay away from me for six weeks as the illness could be fatal to my child in utero.

November 2008:  My four year old niece ends up in the ER, again, due to her croup returning…

2009…  I’ll be welcoming you with open arms…

One thought on “timelines…

Leave a Reply

