Merry Christmas Eve…

Tonight will be the first Christmas Eve where my Husband and I are spending it at home, just the two of us.  Usually, Christmas Eve’s are spent visiting our Siblings and friends, quite possibly with Jason wearing a Santa Claus costume for the nieces and nephews.

Tonight, on my way home from work with the freezing rain, I just felt like we needed to start  a new tradition.  Next year we’ll have a little one, and just thinking of running around in one evening with an 8 month old makes me exhausted!  Christmas Day will be full of that, we don’t need two straight days of it.

So tonight will be spent in our pyjamas, watching old Chrismtas movies and hopefully an early bed time.  And honestly, it sounds like a perfectly lovely time.

Tomorrow I’m bound to be woken up before 7am to open presents… not by my child, but by my Husband ; )

Merry Christmas to everyone!

One thought on “Merry Christmas Eve…

Leave a Reply

