when Joey can talk, I’ll write more about him too…

Today I went shopping with my Mom, Sister and Nieces. I was picking up some new outfits for Joey (who just turned three months today yet is wearing 6-12 month sized clothing!!) and the girls were picking out a few things for themselves. My four year old niece picked out a cute shirt and had the following conversation with my Mom. It just shows that peer pressure really does begin ealier and earlier.

Katie: Isn’t this a cute shirt? I think Amelia will love it!
Mom: You shouldn’t think about what other people think, the important thing is will you love it?
Katie: looking closely at the shirt Yes, I love it… and… I really think my girlfriends will too!

As I’ve said time and time before… she’s four going on 14…

Leave a Reply

