conversations…

A conversation Jason and I had yesterday morning after I asked J if he had got up with Joey in the middle of the night because I didn’t hear him.  J confirmed he had, but it only took about 15 minutes to get him back down.  Aka, the reason why Men aren’t in charge of tracking baby milestones.

Me: Was he awake, awake, or was he just making noises in his sleep and you went into check and picked him up?
Jason: He was awake, awake. He was just sitting up in his crib kind of crying waiting for someone to come in.
Me: He was sitting up? Why didn’t you come get me?
Jason: Why would I come get you?
Me:  Um… maybe becaue it was the first time he sat up from lying down and I’d want to see it!
Jason: No it’s not, he’s been sitting up on his own for a couple of weeks now.
Me: No he hasn’t!!
Jason: Sure he has, he’s done it a bunch of times when he and I are playing on the floor.
Me: ?????

Leave a Reply

